November 1st

As the beginning of Winter really pokes its cold nose into our faces, I’m reminded that I have gifts to work on. I have some ideas on a few already so it won’t be hard to decide what to do, but with other projects going as well, it may be a challenge to get them done on time.

This little circle is the start of this year's first winter holiday gift.

This little circle is the start of this year’s first winter holiday gift.

With my acceptance to the Sketch A Day Month (SkADaMo) challenge, I am finally going to break open the sketch set my husband bought me a few months ago. I think he’s been trying to get me to draw more. I have the desire to, but, to be honest, always have an excuse as to why I don’t. Kids, chores, crochet or knit projects I hope will make money… No more excuses this month.

A sketch set and extra pad my husband bought for me.

A sketch set and extra pad my husband bought for me.

Why are pre-teens so secretive?
Why are pre-teens so secretive?

2 thoughts on “November 1st

Leave a Reply

