SkADaMo ~ Nov 3

Okay, so I’m running behind today. Why? Because my kids got me up at the crack of dawn, not knowing of the time change, and I’ve been trying to knit a gift today and am on my third try. I also stepped out today with my family and the five of us spent a bit of time together. We all need to get out more. Any way, tonight’s SkADaMo inspiration comes from Once Upon a Time, the TV series. Tonight’s episode introduced Ariel, The Little Mermaid as imagined by Disney. I don’t recall ever having done a fan drawing of her, but here is a slight attempt. If I didn’t need to work on the portrait and finish at least one gift today, I’d probably have kept working on her. This is not at all how I imagine real mermaids, but that’s another story for another day. Much love to ewe.

A fan art of Ariel in human form.

A fan art of Ariel in human form.

Leave a Reply

