Drawing from photos

An elderly couple's portrait, finally complete.

An elderly couple’s portrait, finally complete.

In a lot of ways, I’m still learning. I’m never completely happy with anything I do. My husband tells me I have a perfectionist complex. I think it’s just the artist in me, begging for the best. I came across an artist interview a while back, who’s name escapes me, who had said if we strive for perfection and get it, we may as well stop then, never draw again because nothing we do will ever be as great. Though he strives for perfection too, he hoped never to reach it.

This was a requested project. I have others like this in mind that I’d like to do, so there may be future posts similar to see if I can grow any. I welcome you on my learning venture.

Leave a Reply

