SkADaMo and the next gift

The next holiday gift started. Royal blue though the pic looks purplish.

The next holiday gift started. Royal blue though the pic looks purplish.

My girls love Animal Crossing on Wii.

My girls love Animal Crossing on Wii.

The trouble gift has finally been completed. I think I may go back and alter the pattern for that one, or try another similar to it sometime. It gave me enough trouble that I’m sure there is an easier way to accomplish the idea behind the pattern. I just have to find out how to do it.
Tonight’s Sketch A Day Month drawing is inspired by Animal Crossing on the Wii, or as my 5 year old calls it, “Animal Cross”. My girls love this game and will fight to play it for as long as they can, so I’ve had to start limiting them to half an hour each. My needle/hook crafts would go faster if my little one wouldn’t keep stopping me to read the screen to her. It’s a very interactive game and she struggles with learning to read. Tomorrow I may share some of her attempts at her alphabet.

Till then, much love to ewe.

10 thoughts on “SkADaMo and the next gift

  1. We’re kindred spirits! I like Animal Crossing and am knitting my christmas gifts this year too 🙂 I really like your sketches, your linework shows a lot of personality!

    • Thank you. Would love to see what you’re knitting this year. I can only give a few hints and close ups of mine right now to not give it away to anyone.
      Have you ever gone online with Animal Crossing? We haven’t but have thought of trying it.

Leave a Reply

