Chill in the air

The temp has gone up a bit.

The temp has gone up a bit.

Preview

I made booties for my two youngest. The temperature has managed to go up by 4 degrees since 7 AM and it’s now 11:30 AM. It’s still chilly in here. I’ve made booties for my kiddos using Lisa Gutierrez’s pattern. I had to increase for my 5 year old and I think I used 4 rounds instead of the suggested 3 for my 23 month old. They are done and in the washing machine now. After nap, and after they come out of the dryer, we’re going to try a trick I’ve read about online about making non-slip soles. The floors in this house are all tile and hard wood so simply wearing crochet slippers can be bad, especially with the energy these two have. I’ll share the results with you later.

Leave a Reply

