SkADaMo 10 & gift peek

A close up of another gift in progress.

A close up of another gift in progress.

A quick peek of the last gift I crocheted before it was done. Don’t want to go giving it away, or anything. ^_~ I will tell you it is a hat, I created the hat itself but the embellishments and basic idea of the hat came from a Repeat Crafter Me pattern. If you crochet or crockery pot and haven’t come across Sarah before, you must go see her site. She’s amazing!

Creating characters. Which is your favorite?

Creating characters. Which is your favorite?

Also, it’s day 10 of Sketch A Day Month and I’ve decided to go with practice sketches for characters of my family that I hope to use in a comic very soon. I need to nail the style I’m looking for so this may take a while.

The novel I hinted to in earlier posts has been read through, and there will be a lot of edits, but I’m ready to get back to writing. I may be too far behind for NaNoWriMo, at least to win it, but I plan to continue using it as my inspiration. If you write and are looking for word wars, there is a great Facebook group called Wordcount Warriors whom hold wars on a schedule and as needed basis. There are members from all over the world in this group and so many different genres, you’d be sure to find the help you seek.

2 thoughts on “SkADaMo 10 & gift peek

Leave a Reply

