Despicable Me

A commissioned beanie for a 7 yo boy.

A commissioned beanie for a 7 yo boy.

These guys have become so very popular. There are already two movies out and another movie scheduled for release next year, not to mention the shorts! The Despicable Me minions have become the most demanded character in crochet and knit this year. There are women in crochet groups hoping not to get caught up in the minion craze and a lot of them have failed. We all need to make a living so when someone comes to you asking for one, you give it to them. I’ve made a few minions already. I created a hat and bag for my son, an amigurumi for a pal in Florida, a really big bag for the gf of the guy in Florida, and now a couple of hats for a woman in Artesia, NM. I do not mind. Hearing my son say Despicable Me in his cute little voice is worth it when he realizes what I’m making. My younger daughter thinks everything should be for her. They (my kids, not the minions) are my inspirations. If not for them, I’d never have made my first minion.

The pattern for the maid minion can be found on Ravelry. Pattern by Shannen C.

Made as a thank you for a pal.

Made as a thank you for a pal.

2 thoughts on “Despicable Me

Leave a Reply

