SkADaMo ~ Day 16

Late again but better late than never, right? Um, right. So, tonight I borrowed reference from Faestock aka Jessica Truscott, over at Deviantart again. She’s amazing! I’ve been wanting to play Zelda lately and we have one game… somewhere in this house. We put our CDs and DVDs all in one case and it’s disappeared. Annnny way, I have a limited palette here in front of me and wanted to add some color to a sketch. I haven’t colored in ages. Well, since I don’t have a coloring book here, I decided to scribble without guidelines. I didn’t put anything down before just starting in with the colors to build up the shapes. Eventually I added some guides like on the gloves since I was using a marker for that. It was kinda neat. What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by!

A bit of Zelda fan art thanks to reference from Faestock.

A bit of Zelda fan art thanks to reference from Faestock.

Leave a Reply

