SkADaMo ~ Day 17

The real sketch

Tada! Whoa!

Tada! Whoa!

My 5 year old came out wearing her daddy’s huge boots today. Big and heavy, she nearly fell over trying to pick her feet up to walk. “Tada! Whoa!”
I asked her, are you planning on joining the circus? Yep, she answered happily. Then she told everyone else in the family that she was running away to join the circus.

When I was about 11 I wrote a note to my parents telling them I was running away to join the circus and would send money home. I was afraid to cross the highway so I didn’t get far. Who knew I’d grow up to be the perfect fat lady?

Tonight’s sketch was done in a program I found today called Krita. It was free (donations accepted) and pretty great. I’m having a few issues with it because it’s not Illustrator, Corel Painter, or Photoshop, but I thought it would be nice to add some color here.

2 thoughts on “SkADaMo ~ Day 17

Leave a Reply

