Update on yarn stuffs

Might be Susan Bates, but they were borrowed to test before I buy.

Might be Susan Bates, but they were borrowed to test before I buy.

I messaged the gal who hosted the first gathering of the local chapter of the Crochet Guild of America and asked to borrow her pom pom makers. She happily obliged stating that she was heading out of town and didn’t plan to use them for a bit. I could not decide which one to try so she loaned me all four sizes. I had to try them all. The smallest of them reminds me of Tinker Bell’s poms on her shoes. The largest one worked perfectly for a hat I made up a while back in which my hyperactive munchkin adores. All of these little puff balls have been deemed b’loons by my kids and they’ve been playing with them since I made them. I love how these came out much more so than the ones I’ve made using my hand or cardboard though so I looked up a set of my own. I’m anxious for their arrival and trying to think of more patterns I can use them on.

Girls can be minions too.

Girls can be minions too.

In other news the yarn finally arrived in the post yesterday and I created the latest of my minion hats. This one has eyelashes though so you can tell which was the original and which is new. I’d rather leave the lashes out but that’s what the customer wanted. Also, at the meeting mentioned above, I learned a new technique for the braids on these ear flap hats. Can you tell the difference in how they were attached? I love this new technique and hope to make more hats with it. Now if I can just find more customers. 😉

Much love to ewe, my friends! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

