Absent

I have some things to share with you but my family has been ill. My son, who’s turning 2 on Monday, poor thing, has become very ill and I was up all night with him last night while he whined constantly, and vomited. Today he’s feverish and very sluggish. The night before he and his older sister had trouble getting to sleep and ran right over my drawing time. Needless to say we missed the family gathering and all the Mexican goodness and the cake I ordered for it, was supposed to be huge but is smaller than the 13″ x 9″ I have at home.

I hope to be back tomorrow with make-up posts for Sketch A Day and pics of the cake and crochet goodies I want to share.
Much love to ewe all.

Leave a Reply

