Busy with yarn

Sorry all. No sketch tonight. I’ve been working on orders. I’m just updating on what’s been going on. I suggested a few days ago that I’d share when the HG top was done and it, mostly is. You can at least see what it’s supposed to be now. I finished the top up a couple of days ago but have been working on some last minute orders.

Still needs a back but it's looking alright.

Still needs a back but it’s looking alright.

The orders I’m working on are for some men’s socks and some baby hats. For the baby hats, I made the following.

Some baby hats I worked on 12/3

Some baby hats I worked on 12/3

Trying something a bit different with the flower.

Trying something a bit different with the flower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the socks, I had to order some new needles to work with. I tried out the gauge on the size 1 needles and was still off, so I’m working on bamboo needles size 0. I feel like I’m going to break them! They are thin as toothpicks! Also tried out a new-to-me cast on because the pattern is toe up. With the way the circular is attached to the bamboo, I had to try this out about four times to get the stitches to slide to start. Kudos though to Judy Becker for her incredible technique. I better get back to it. Much love to ewe all!

Leave a Reply

