Socks! Finally.

Ribbed socks

Liz Sedmak’s Time Traveler Socks pattern

YES! They are finally done and I can work on other things without guilt. I had hoped to get them done sooner but between the mess up with the needles, my kiddos, and my need to find something more fun to do, I was distracted. I did try to get them out today but by the time the ends were all weaved in and trimmed the post office and local Pac N Mail were closed. That’s actually okay though because I have a few other projects I’d like to mail off too. The pattern can be found on Ravelry.

Winnie the Pooh baby hat

Pattern from Sarah of Repeat Crafter Me (polar bear)

One of which is this little guy. My second cousin (if we’re counting) has had her first baby and she’s just gorgeous! Being gorgeous has nothing to do with the hat though, her room does. My cousin and her husband decorated the baby’s room in Winnie the Pooh. Just in time, Sarah over at Repeat Crafter Me posted this adorable pattern for a polar bear that I instead saw a Pooh bear in. I contacted my cousin to see if she would be interested in a swap and she jumped on the opportunity. Hopefully this won’t be the last time we see this little guy.

With the holidays right around the corner and my oldest heading across country in a couple of days we’ve been trying to get gifts for the kids now. My husband is a miner, working over time right now so finding a moment away from the kids to shop for them is difficult. My family has all sent money for my kids so I took some of it and all three to the only shopping center we have here and let them pick out some toys and stuff. While browsing in the book section I found a magazine called Love of Crochet with a pattern in it I wanted to make for my sister. It looks like a cute, quick work up that I can add to the already growing group of cozies. Pics to come. 🙂

Much love to ewe!

Leave a Reply

