Getting Busy!!

Get your mind out of the gutter, I didn’t mean that kind of ‘getting busy’. (Though my husband would like for it to be.)

I did more work for the ever crazy Thing 1 and she shared the results on Facebook. I now have about four caricature orders to work on and I’m still working to get crochet pillows done and out. I started the pikachu pillow today and I’m still wrapping up the ottoman cover. I had to go with another pattern idea on the cover because my copying the throw the customer had given me left me with a constantly curling edge. I was going nuts so I had to dig for something similar. I promise to share pictures of those later, but here’s what’s gotten my business the most hits it’s had in ages:

The caricature with reference photos thanks to PhotoGrid.

The caricature with reference photos thanks to PhotoGrid.

And if you can believe it, she’s not done there. She has plenty more images in mind she’d like me to work on. We’re almost doing a comic together, so I’m going to have to put my own personal comic on hold until I can get through these orders. ❤ I never thought I'd get to say that.

Much love to ewe! Oh and hey, stop by my Facebook page! I’ve made it over 100 Likes and plan a give away!

Leave a Reply

