Everflame

A recent request I had was for a fan art from the Everflame book series by Dylan Lee Peters. Not having read the books before, I felt the need to get to know the characters personally. Their outfits, hair color, and smaller details were forgotten for the story by the requested so I dove right in. The first book is a free Kindle download at Amazon. (I think it’s to get you hooked.) The fourth book comes out soon, but not soon enough. 

My family and I had a road trip to Roswell yesterday where I picked up some new pens, gelly roll pens, and ACEO blanks. I used the gelly roll pen to outline the characters. I tested it on another paper first and was disappointed at first, but once the flow got going, it worked out much better than expected. I look forward to using them again.

Image

A drawing of Iolana and Densa, by Sarina Renee Logan

Leave a Reply

