Birthdays

ImageImage

There are a couple of birthdays coming up and though the recipients are across the country, I thought I’d make them each something special. That’s what the postal service was invented for, wasn’t it? I’ve never made cards this way before so this was a new experience for me. I browsed Pinterest with my kids and searched through some scrap-booking ideas as well as handmade cards and we settled for designs similar to what you see here. One is for my sister, who may or may not be a Spring chicken any more and the other is for my very sweet Granny. The cards are just the little something extra that my family can sign to say ‘hi, we’re thinking of you’. The real gifts will be revealed soon. Very soon. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

