Weddings are hard

These two are getting married in just over a month. Cute couple of kids, aren't they?

These two are getting married in just over a month. Cute couple of kids, aren’t they?

Weddings are hard on everyone involved in them, I think. I really don’t know though because I cheated all three of my weddings. My first two were Justice of the Peace. First one was no dress, no suit, no witnesses. It was a bad idea all the way around. Second one was a little better with witnesses but I was also already pregnant and getting married was his only idea on support for the kid. He’s since slacked on support. Number three, my husband and co-workers actually put it together. All I had to do was get the dress and show up. Oh, and say I do.

These big extravagant kinds just blow my mind. Invitations, outfits for all the people involved, gifts, a reception, and even a honeymoon. If I were ever to have gotten a honeymoon, maybe I’d feel differently about being married but until that happens, I’m still a cynical old broad.

These two though are adorable. I wish them the best of luck and hope that the drawings I’ve been creating for their reception after the huge ceremony are a hit and a true keepsake they can share with others many years from now. Still a work in progress, but I’ll share when they are all released. 🙂

Leave a Reply

