Gifts before they are gifts

Winter is coming and people are trying to prepare for the holiday gift giving. I’ve had a few orders already. One I had of two tiny minions, which are very like the one I made a couple of years ago, or was that early last year? Anyway, I dusted off that pattern and made a couple more maid Minions. The interesting one I had was a combination of patterns. Being fairly new to knitting, I’m not comfortable with attempting my own pattern so I bought a book to get part of this right.

So here are the Minions:

The buyer took these photos and I thought they were brilliant and used them to post, with her permission.

The buyer took these photos and I thought they were brilliant and used them to post, with her permission.

This photo is what the client sent asking me to make, it is not my photo:

I've no idea who the original creator is of this image.

I’ve no idea who the original creator is of this image.

I used the hood from Pointy Greyhound Hood by Nikki Atkins, the ears from Animal Hats (book) by Vanessa Mooncie, and the crochet antlers from Repeat Crafter Me’s Reindeer hat. I’ll post the links below because adding them in together seems to be causing issues tonight. 😉 It was resized to fit a black lab and I’m super excited to see photos of it on the dog. Here is a home photo of it on a styrofoam head.

Hey look! There's the minions again.

Hey look! There’s the minions again.

Anyway, what are you doing for the holidays?

http://www.amazon.com/Animal-Hats-patterns-knit-show/dp/1600859542
http://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2012/12/crochet-rudolph-reindeer-hat-pattern.html
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pointy-greyhound-hood

Leave a Reply

