2015

So long 2014. I’m not going to rehash all of the issues I had with the last year, because, well, let’s face it, I’m still here, things could have been a lot worse, and I’m grateful for another year. I won’t even bother making more promises that I am not certain I can keep. Doing so just makes me feel like a failure when things don’t go as planned, and I worry that it also makes others lose faith in me. I’m only human. We make mistakes. Lots of them. And we even repeat them, as history has proven, because we’re idiots.

I just wanted to share some progress on a drawing with you here to let you know, I’m not gone completely. Just been busy. Also, I’ve been working on knits and crocheted items still too. So here’s some of it. ❤ Happy New Year.

A bit of fan art I'm working on for an online friend who did me a favor.

A bit of fan art I’m working on for an online friend who did me a favor.

I made a hood for a dog in November and got this as a showing of how it fit and was received. Cute.

I made a hood for a dog in November and got this as a showing of how it fit and was received. Cute.

I made these for a gift exchange for my husband's family. They seem to have been well liked. Patterns found on Ravelry.

I made these for a gift exchange for my husband’s family. They seem to have been well liked. Patterns found on Ravelry.

I used to play World of Warcraft and an old gamer buddy requested this for a friend of his. Rather proud of how it came out.

I used to play World of Warcraft and an old gamer buddy requested this for a friend of his. Rather proud of how it came out.

This is my latest caricature commission. She put Santa hats on them all and it was so cute.

This is my latest caricature commission. She put Santa hats on them all and it was so cute.

This is one of the final caricatures I'd created for the wedding in November. One of my favorites.

This is one of the final caricatures I’d created for the wedding in November. One of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

