Making Laundry Soap

I think I recall this being shared last year, but I’d never heard of the soap before so I skimmed through it and forgot about it. I may have to find some of this soap though. My kids are getting older and with a miner in the house, I’d like to give this recipe the once over and see if it works better and saves like it’s said to. 🙂

From Home Crochet

If you’re anything like me, you like to save money… so that you can buy the most AMAZING new bag from Shaggy Baggy! Okay, that wasn’t why I make my own laundry soap, but I do like that I can make a batch that lasts me for 6-8 months (or more) and only costs me about $25. It works great, smells clean and most importantly, is HE friendly for my front load washer!

 The materials are pretty simple and can be found at your grocery store. The recipe I use came from a pin I had stumbled on by How Does She? about a year and a half ago (maybe slightly more), and this is my third batch of soap since then. What you need:

1 (4 lb 12 oz) Box of Borax

1 (3 lb 7 oz) Box of Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda

1 (3…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

