The booties

The pattern I started with got and update and changed a wee bit so the pink booties are a tad different than the white ones, but they were all from Fancy Bird Designs Fancy Sandal pattern. They turned out so well that I ran out to a craft store a few hours away to buy more beads and thread to try them in a different color. I’ll have to mix and match though because the flowers and ribbon are a bit harder to come by.

I hand washed these in the sink with Tide Free & Gentle and then stuffed them with dry paper towels. The weather was nice that day so I put them on my ironing board and sat them in the sun for a faster dry. I used the sun and a baby blanket I’m working up now as a backdrop for the final photos. Kind of nice, right?

Using Hodge Podge's tutorial shared in the last post, I shaped these four sets of booties.

Using Hodge Podge’s tutorial shared in the last post, I shaped these four sets of booties.

apWe2NDGgATgJMFfql39kXpL478oyYR-W-kCM6ELQvE=w635-h783-no

Before shaping and adding ribbon to the top edge, I filled the booties with polyfil to keep shape while sharing progress with a client.

BootiesCollage

Here is the final result. Cute pattern, great shaping tutorial. They were hand washed in Tide Free & Gentle and stuffed with dry paper towels.

2 thoughts on “The booties

Leave a Reply

