KCACO-UK CAL 2015 – Block 11

Another lovely square for the CAL for us to admire and add to our list of things-to-make-this-year. I like this one because it works better than some of the frilly flower ones for my son’s blanket. 😀

Keep Calm and Crochet On U.K

I am a big fan of circles within crochet squares because it’s just plain cool to have the juxtaposition of any shapes combined in one design.  I’m also a fan of the ‘V’ stitch as it’s a pretty stitch that works up quickly compared to many other crochet stitches. So I was rather pleased to find all of these elements in our next block. I had to play around with my colours first until I got them organised in a way that I liked but the square it’s self doesn’t take long to work up at all.

This square is free (and has been since February 2011) on crochetjessica.com

Although we are on block 11 there is still plenty of time to catch up – the full schedule and details about the CAL can be found here.

Click on the link in the title below to go straight to the pattern or add…

View original post 133 more words

One thought on “KCACO-UK CAL 2015 – Block 11

Leave a Reply

